Operation Weight Loss – Week 1 of 15

Image

 

I’m ready! – and going to have a positive attitude about this weight loss thing. If I’m going to put energy into something I want to be successful – failure in not an option (there’s my pep talk to myself for the day 🙂 ) 

For this week the  focus is to look at all my meals and figure out how to make them lower in calories. I am trying to get my daily calories down to 1400 for workout days. I feel like the only way to really lose weight is to write it down – I know its a pain, but that’s the point – if you have to write everything down your a lot less likely to put it in your month.

  • Breakfast – 2 eggs, 1 serving of low fat shredded cheese and 1 La Tortilla Smart & Delicious tortilla = 310 calories
  • Snack – 1 La Tortilla Smart & Delicious tortilla, turkey low fat lunch meat with creamy mustard = 115 calories
  • Snack – Apple = 70 calories 
  • Lunch – chicken, brown rice, broccoli, and zucchini =  311
  • Snack – Greek yogurt, mixed with powered peanut butter = 200
  • Snack – 20 almonds, banana = 200
  • Dinner – Chicken salad = 210
  • Total = 1416 / and yes I’ve been starving all day!!!

Bootcamp class this evening at 5:30p-6:30p 

This will be a typical day for me as far as my meals – share some of your meals and how you stay on track when dieting.

Leave a comment